Session information

5. Passport and visa

All visitors entering and departing Macao must have a passport or other valid travel document. Travellers holding the following passports can stay up to 20 days without a visa: Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Republic of Ireland, Republic of Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States and Uruguay.

Portuguese passport holders can stay up to 90 days without a visa. However, those without the right to permanent residence in Hong Kong can stay up to 20 days.

Nationals of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Nauru, New Caledonia, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Viet Nam must obtain visas from the nearest Consulate General or Embassy of Portugal. The list of consulates and embassies of Portugal is shown in Annex B.

Special arrangements can also be made with the Government of Macao for representatives to obtain entry visas at Macao Airport or Macao Ferry Jetfoil Terminal. Such requests must be sent to the Government of Macao at least one month before arrival, with all the passport details of representatives and other participants, in order to enable the Government to authorize the Immigration counters in advance. The special arrangements can be provided for all countries including those without diplomatic relations with Portugal.

Print      Bookmark   Feedback   More