Fourteenth session


Resolution of Appreciation

         The Regional Committee,

         EXPRESSES its appreciation and thanks to:

(1) The Government and people of Australia and of the Territory of Papua and New Guinea for:
(a) having invited the Regional Committee to hold its fourteenth session in Port Moresby,
(b) the excellent arrangements and facilities provided,
(c) the generous hospitality received, and
(d) the interesting tours which have enabled representatives to see some of the achievements of the Territory;
(2) the Right Honourable the Prime Minister, Sir Robert Menzies, for having formally opened the fourteenth session of the Regional Committee;
(3) the Honourable Minister of State for Health, Senator Harrie Wade, His Honour the Administrator, Sir Donald Cleland, and the Honourable Minister of the State of Territories, Mr Paul Hasluck, for having honoured the Committee with their presence at the opening ceremony;
(4) the Director of Public Health, Dr R.F.R. Scragg, and his staff for the excellent arrangements made for the meeting;
(5) the Chairman and other officers of the Committee;
(6) the Chairman of the Technical Discussions, Dr Le-Cuu-Truong, for his excellent planning and chairmanship, and the other experts who served as technical advisers and resource personnel;
(7) the representatives of the South Pacific Commission and the non-governmental organizations who made statements;
(8) the Regional Director and the Secretariat for their work in connection with the meeting.

10 September 1963

Print      Bookmark   Feedback   More